Mountains of the Yorkshire Dales (Hillside) (Mar)

Mountains of the Yorkshire Dales


'Mountains of the Yorkshire Dales' is the essential companion to walking the 31 rolling fells around the National Park that rise above 2000 feet. Paul Hannon's half-century of exploring the Dales has culminated in this hugely practical guidebook to hillwalks above Wharfedale and Wensleydale, Dentdale and Swaledale. This collection of walks features such popular fells as Ingleborough, Penyghent, Wild Boar Fell and the Howgill Fells, starting from such familiar locations as Hawes, Buckden, Clapham, Keld, Dent and Sedbergh. In addition to claiming all the summits, visitors will also discover iconic Dales landmarks Gaping Gill, Cautley Spout, the Buttertubs, Ribblehead Viaduct, the Nine Standards and Mallerstang Edge. This book provides 25 thoughtfully devised outings amid magnificent scenery, with the final chapter describing the classic challenge of the legendary Three Peaks Walk in Upper Ribblesdale. Concise route descriptions are complemented by background information.
  • Stock No
  • 11463
  • 9781907626487
  • Author
  • Paul Hannon
  • Format
  • P:PB
 In stock