Wax Fruit Trilogy, The

  • Stock No
  • 44730
  • 9781845024178
  • 1 Author
  • Guy McCrone
  • 2 Publisher
  • B&W
  • 3 Format
  • PB

In Stock

Stock No: 44730

Net price:
Please log in to see your price


The Wax Fruit Trilogy brings together Guy McCrones three classic novels, Antimacassar City, The Philistines, and The Puritans, which chroncile the life and times of the Moorhouse family as they rise from the obscurity of an Ayrshire farm to the position of great prosperity in Victorian Glasgow.The first part of the trilogy introduces the Moorhouse family Arthur, the successful business man and first of the family to move to Glasgow; David, the dashing and impulsive socialite; Bel, driven by ruthless social ambition; and Pheobe, the half-sister from the Highlands who grows up to be a great beauty. The second and third volumes follow the changing fortunes of the family, as their lives are touched by triumph and tragedy in Glasgow at the height of the Victorian era, and in Vienna, glittering capital of the Hapsburg Empire.

Reviews (0)