Lake District Fells;Patterdale (Mar)

Lake District Fells: Patterdale


This guide describes ascents of 35 Lake District fells that can be climbed from Patterdale, Ambleside and the Grasmere, Thirlmere and Ullswater valleys. The area is home to some of Lakeland's most celebrated peaks - including the mighty Helvellyn, commanding over the classic arete scrambles of Striding Edge and Swirral Edge - with many summits connected by airy ridges affording great views and highly pleasurable walking. Unlike other guidebooks which describe a single or limited number of routes to a particular destination, the aim of the Walking the Lake District Fells series is to offer all the options. These are presented as numbered sections which can be combined to create infinite possibilities - from simple ascents to longer ridge routes. You'll find the classics and popular routes alongside less traditional alternatives perfect for the wandering spirit.
  • Stock No
  • 58367
  • 9781786310347
  • Author
  • Mark Richards
  • Format
  • PB
 In stock